Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Text Size

Board Members

FLMS Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings of the FLMS Board of Directors are open to all FLMS members. Any FLMS member is invited to attend to view the Society in action or provide input on current issues. The next Board meeting is set for Wednesday, August 14, 2019 as a conference call. For information on how to join the meeting or for future meeting dates and specific directions, contact any Board member or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more information.

Upcoming Tentative Board Meeting Dates will be added as they become available.


The mission of the Florida Lake Management Society is to promote protection, enhancement, conservation, restoration and management of Florida's aquatic resources; provide a forum for education and information exchange; and advocate environmentally sound and economically feasible lake and aquatic resources management for the citizens of Florida.

FLMS Board


2018-19 FLMS Officers & Board of Directors

Rob Burnes, President
Pinellas County
22211 US Hwy 19N Bldg 10
Clearwater, FL 33765

Wk: 727-464-4425
Fx: 727-464-4403
Term Ends: August 2019

Robbin Huffines, Vice President

Aquatic Systems, Inc.
2100 NW 33rd St
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Term Ends: August 2019

Lance Lumbard, Treasurer

75 East Amelia Street
Orlando, FL 32801

Term Ends: August 2019

Shannon Carter Wetzel, Secretary
Seminole County
200 W. County Home Rd
Sanford, FL 32773

Term Ends: August 2019

April Verpoorten, Director
City of Altamonte Springs
225 Newburyport Avenue
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Term Ends: August 2019 – 2nd term

Marissa Williams, Director
City of Casselberry
95 Triplet Lake Drive
Casselberry, FL 32707

Term Ends: August 2019 – 2nd term


Gloria Eby, Director
Seminole County
200 W. County Home Rd
Sanford, FL 32773

Term Ends: August 2019 - 1st term

Sean McGlynn, NW Chapter President
McGlynn Laboratories
568 Beverly Court
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Wk: 850-570-1476
Term Ends: August 2019



  Sergio Duarte, Past President
Central Chapter Chair

Term Ends: August 2019

Ernesto Lasso de la Vega, Director
Southwest Chapter Chair
Lee County Hyacinth District
P.O. Box 60005
Fort Myers, FL 33906

Wk: 239-694-2174
Fx: 239-694-5844
Term Ends: August 2020 - 2nd term

Steve Montgomery, Director
Southeast Chapter Chair
Allstate Resource Management, Inc.
6900 SW 21st Court Bldg 9
Davie, FL 33317

Wk: 954-382-9766
Fx: 954-382-9770
Term Ends: August 2020 - 2nd term

Dan Schmutz, Director
Greenman Pedersen, Inc.
423 South Keller Road Suite 300
Orlando, FL 32810

Term Ends: August 2019 – 1st term

Jeff Smith, Director
Environmental Consulting & Technology, Inc.
707 East Third Ave
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169

Wk: 386-427-0694
Fx: 386-427-0889
Term Ends: August 2019 - 1st term

Serge Thomas, Director
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S Ft Myers Library 464G
Fort Myers, FL 33965

Wk: 239-590-7148
Fx: 239-590-7660
Term Ends: August 2019 - 1st term

Easa Ali, Director
Flatwoods Consulting Group, Inc.
8306 Laurel Fair Circle, Suite 120
Tampa, FL 33610

Wk: 813-600-5747
Fx: 888-600-0514
Term Ends: August 2020 - 1st term

Rory Roten, Director

SePRO Corporation
701 Jefferson Ave
Lakeland, FL 33801


Term Ends: August 2020 - 1st term


Maryann Krisovitch
Executive Director

6701 Lake Kirkland Drive
Clermont, FL 34714


FLMS Mailing Address:
6701 Lake Kirkland Drive
Clermont, FL 34714


Upcoming Events

Early Bird Registration Ends
August 1, 2019

FLMS Board Meeting
August 14, 2019

Pre-symposium Workshops
August 27, 2019

30th Annual Symposium
August 28-30, 2019


Career Opportunities

img lakes  

Click here to view the current list of job postings or submit your opening.

Latest positions posted 5/6/19

btn job


Contact: Maryann Krisovitch . flmshome@aol.com . Address: PO Box 345, Apopka, FL 32704

© Copyright 2011 - Florida Lake Management Society. All Rights Reserved.